Sistahs Concert, The

  • Pricing | Full Purchasing Details
    INSTITUTIONS: $300 USD | NOT-PROFIT: $150 USD Broadcast Rights Contact us Home DVD Contact us
    Contact CTWD for a quote



    A group of Canada's Black female vocalists come together on one stage

    DIRECTED BY: Nicole Brooks

    Documentary | Canada | 2010 | 47 mins | English |


    On March 3, 2010, eight of Canada’s most beloved Black female vocalists came together on the same stage, for one night of extraordinary music. Along with the evening’s best performances, viewers are given a ‘backstageÕ pass and experience behind the scenes exclusives, mini interviews, rehearsals and preparations that went into putting this awesome show together. Includes appearances by Molly Johnson, Jackie Richardson, Ada Lee, Divine Brown, Toya Alexis, Alana Bridgewater, Sacha Williamson and Shakura SÕaida. It features a variety of solos, and culminates in an awe-inspiring group number.